BackColin Hume's Bookings


This listing was produced by Colin Hume's Dance Organiser program.  Visit colinhume.com/download.htm for more information.

In the table below is the information I have been given.  Hold the cursor over the Diamond symbol for more details.  (On a device without hover, press and hold the diamond to see the information — no, you don't want to download the diamond image!)  The telephone number is for the person to contact about tickets or any further information – often the Club Secretary.  You may also see the symbols    for a Web Site and    for an email address – click these to visit the web site or send an email.

If a date doesn't appear in this list, I may well be available for a booking.  Please contact me – don't ask me when I'm calling a dance, as I won't be able to concentrate!  I don't call Barn Dances these days except in very special circumstances.  If you're looking for an agency to supply Barn Dance callers and bands, why not try www.bandsandmusicians.co.uk

Don't imagine that the lovely Renata will come with me and be available to dance with – she's given up dancing and now stays at home with her cats.


DateLocationEventMusicContact
2019
    
Fri 13 Dec Histon, Cambs. Club Night   01223 233191
Tue 31 Dec LetchworthNew Year's Eve DanceRuth Rose & Thomas Bending  01462 678340
2020
    
Fri 3 Jan St Albans Club NightFriday Folk Band  01727 856508
Sun 26 Jan Private event  
Sat 8 Feb Cambridge Jane Austen Evening    
Fri 6 MarNottingham American Squares workshopPROVISIONAL BOOKING  
Mon 16 Mar Ealing Technique WorkshopMollie Koenigsberger  020 8907 7761
Mon 13 Apr LetchworthOpen GardenNo music!  01462 678340
Sat 16 May Little Downham, Ely Playford BallHeather Payne and Colin Hume  01353 440170
Fri 22 MayChippenhamFestival   01249 657190
Fri 19 Jun LichfieldFestival   01543 4242927
Sun 12 Jul Private event  
Fri 17 Jul ChirchdownPlayford-style WeekendDampier's Round  01823 698639
Sat 22 AugWhitbyFolk Week  01977 792205
Fri 28 Aug SouthamFestival   01695 422971
Fri 13 Nov Symonds YatHouse Party WeekendKeeping Thyme  01483 854070
2021
    
Sat 20 Mar Bedford DanceFalconers  07787 893047
Fri 28 May ChippenhamFestival   01249 657190
Fri 18 Jun LichfieldFestival   01543 4242927
Fri 2 Jul Drax, SelbyWeekendPROVISIONAL BOOKING   
Sat 6 Nov Stockport Half Day of DanceStradivarious  01260 252594
Fri 19 Nov Symonds YatHouse Party Weekend   01483 854070

If you want to print this list complete with all the location, web site and email address information, click