BackColin Hume's Bookings


This listing was produced by Colin Hume's Dance Organiser program.  Visit colinhume.com/download.htm for more information.

In the table below is the information I have been given.  Hold the cursor over the Diamond symbol for more details.  (On a device without hover, press and hold the diamond to see the information — no, you don't want to download the diamond image!)  The telephone number is for the person to contact about tickets or any further information – often the Club Secretary.  You may also see the symbols    for a Web Site and    for an email address – click these to visit the web site or send an email.

If a date doesn't appear in this list, I may well be available for a booking.  Please contact me – don't ask me when I'm calling a dance, as I won't be able to concentrate!  I don't call Barn Dances these days (except in very special circumstances).  If you're looking for an agency to supply Barn Dance callers and bands, why not try www.bandsandmusicians.co.uk

Don't imagine that the lovely Renata will come with me and be available to dance with – she's given up dancing and now stays at home with her cats.


DateLocationEventMusicContact
2018
Fri 25 MayChippenhamFestival   01249 657190
Thu 31 May Cambridge Club NightInvited musicians  
Fri 8 Jun Histon, Cambs. Club Night   01223 233191
Thu 14 Jun Cambridge Club NightInvited musicians  
Fri 15 Jun LichfieldFestival   01543 4242927
Sat 23 Jun DüsseldorfAmerican DanceRecorded  0175 61 303 363
Sun 24 Jun Velbert, GermanyMainly English WorkshopRecorded   
Tue 26 Jun HeidelbergClub NightColin Hume  06221-861613
Thu 28 Jun Bad Salzdetfurth ConventionRecorded   
Sun 1 Jul HildesheimEnglish Dance for SeniorsRecorded   
Fri 6 Jul St Albans Club NightFriday Folk Band  01727 856508
Sun 8 Jul London Playford Workshop   07949 147165
Fri 24 Aug SouthamFestival   01695 422971
Sat 22 Sep Amersham Playford Ball    
Fri 16 Nov Symonds Yat House Party WeekendKeeping Thyme  01483 854070
Sat 1 Dec St Ippolyts Christmas DanceIvel Valley Band 01462 624144
Sun 9 Dec Walton, StaffordshireCallers' WorkshopShane & Julia Day 01785 614613
Mon 31 Dec LetchworthNew Year's Eve DanceMollie & Ali  01462 678340
2019
Sat 16 Mar Bedford DanceFolkus Pocus  07787 893047
Fri 3 May EastbourneFestival  01278 424332
Sat 11 May Walton, Staffordshire DancePendragon  01785 661076
Fri 31 May Private event  
Fri 21 JunLichfieldFestival   01543 4242927
Fri 23 Aug SouthamFestival   01695 422971
Sat 14 Sep Grange over Sands Day of DanceSaraband  01539 561573
Sat 5 Oct Woodford Green DanceKelly's Eye? 020 8508 4770
Sat 19 Oct Bedford DancePortland Duo   
Fri 15 Nov Symonds Yat House Party WeekendKeeping Thyme  01483 854070
2020
Fri 19 Jun LichfieldFestival   01543 4242927

If you want to print this list complete with all the location, web site and email address information, click