BackColin Hume's Bookings


This listing was produced by Colin Hume's Dance Organiser program.  Visit colinhume.com/download.htm for more information.

In the table below is the information I have been given.  Hold the cursor over the Diamond symbol for more details.  (On a device without hover, press and hold the diamond to see the information — no, you don't want to download the diamond image!)  The telephone number is for the person to contact about tickets or any further information – often the Club Secretary.  You may also see the symbols    for a Web Site and    for an email address – click these to visit the web site or send an email.

If a date doesn't appear in this list, I may well be available for a booking.  Please contact me – don't ask me when I'm calling a dance, as I won't have my calendar with me!  I don't call Barn Dances these days (except in very special circumstances).  If you're looking for an agency to supply Barn Dance callers and bands, why not try www.bandsandmusicians.co.uk

Don't imagine that the lovely Renata will come with me and be available to dance with – she's given up dancing and now stays at home with her cats.


DateLocationEventMusicContact
2018
Sun 28 Jan London Playford WorkshopPeter Jenkins  07949 147165
Fri 2 Feb Street Playford WeekendKnotted Chord  0117 973 9815
Mon 12 Feb Hitchin Club NightSpring Greens 01462 624144
Thu 15 Feb Cambridge Club NightInvited musicians  
Sun 25 Feb Royal Wootton Bassett DanceLinda & Gareth   
Sat 3 Mar Welwyn Garden City DanceKelly's Eye  0107 320299
Fri 9 Mar St Albans Jane Austen EveningSpring Greens  01727 856508
Sat 10 Mar Cambridge Jane Austen EveningTBA   
Fri 4 May Not available  
Sat 19 May Woodford Green DanceKeeping Thyme 020 8508 4770
Fri 25 MayChippenhamFestival   01249 657190
Fri 15 JunLichfieldFestival   01543 4242927
Sat 23 Jun DüsseldorfAmerican Dance   0175 61 303 363
Sun 24 Jun VelbertEnglish Workshop    
Tue 26 Jun HeidelbergClub NightRecorded  06221-861613
Thu 28 Jun Bad Salzdetfurth ConventionRecorded   
Sun 1 Jul HildesheimEnglish Dance for SeniorsRecorded   
Sun 8 Jul London Playford Workshop   07949 147165
Fri 24 Aug Not available  
Sat 22 Sep Amersham Playford Ball    
Fri 16 Nov Symonds Yat House Party WeekendKeeping Thyme  01483 854070
Sat 1 Dec St Ippolyts Christmas DanceIvel Valley Band 01462 624144
2019
Sat 16 Mar Bedford DanceFolkus Pocus  07787 893047
Fri 31 May Private event  
Fri 21 JunLichfieldFestival   01543 4242927
Fri 23 Aug SouthamFestival   01695 422971
Sat 14 Sep Grange over Sands Day of DanceSaraband  01539 561573
Fri 15 Nov Symonds Yat House Party WeekendKeeping Thyme  01483 854070
2020
Fri 19 Jun LichfieldFestival   01543 4242927

If you want to print this list complete with all the location, web site and email address information, click